enquiries@aefutha.gov.ng    09032419744, 08138317048
Excellent Healthcare starts here
@ Alex Ekwueme Federal University Teaching Hospital, Abakaliki

Alex Ekwueme Federal University Teaching Hospital, Abakaliki

Excellent Healthcare starts here

The Alex Ekwueme University Teaching Hospital Abakaliki is a frontline tertiary health institution dedicated to the delivery of efficient, effective, and qualitative services comparable with internationally acceptable best practices. Our vision is to be a resource centre of excellence offering value-based, patient-centered, innovative, health and academic services that reflect global best practices.

Prof. Robinson Chukwudi Onoh was born in Enugu into the Royal Dynasty of Onoh Nnadi Onoh. His Parents are Mr Ernest Ama Onoh a retired NITEL staff and Mrs. Roseline Nneka Onoh a retired Nurse whose nursing practice inspired Prof Onoh to the field of Medicine. As a result of his keen interest in sciences he enrolled into Special Science School Ihe Awgu where he completed his secondary school education with flying colours. He Studied Medicine and Surgery at the prestigious University of Nigeria Nsukka where he obtained Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS).